Jump to Footer
  • CLEP (College Level Examination Program) at SUNY Plattsburgh


    Earn college credit quickly and affordably. Our small but open test center serves the CLEP test needs of an entire region spanning northern N.Y., Vt., N.H. and Montreal.

  • CLEP (College Level Examination Program) at SUNY Plattsburgh


    Earn college credit quickly and affordably. Our small but open test center serves the CLEP test needs of an entire region spanning northern N.Y., Vt., N.H. and Montreal.

  • CLEP (College Level Examination Program) at SUNY Plattsburgh


    Earn college credit quickly and affordably. Our small but open test center serves the CLEP test needs of an entire region spanning northern N.Y., Vt., N.H. and Montreal.

CLEP (College Level Examination Program)


The College Level Examination Program (CLEP) gives you the opportunity to earn college credit by taking just one exam.

Visit CLEP’s official “exams offered” web page for a full list of the 33 subject exam titles and descriptions of test content. For step-by-step information about preparation, scoring, identification, military benefits, exam descriptions, practice and study guides, visit CLEP’s “Get Started” page, and click on the menu items of interest.

NEED A CLEP ACCOUNT?


YOU MAY START YOUR ACCOUNT ON THE COLLEGE BOARD WEBSITE, CLICKING ON “My CLEP Account.”

Log into CLEP account

ARE YOU A HIGH SCHOOL TEACHER?


Contact us if you would like to arrange a group CLEP testing as a college credit option for your students.

Email us

Testing Schedule* at SUNY Plattsburgh


CLEP Test Dates & Registration Deadlines
All exams held in 129 Feinberg Library
Day & Date of Test Time Test Center Reservation Form Rec’d By…
SUMMER
Fri. Jun 7 9 a.m. Mon Jun 3
Wed Jun 19 9 a.m. Fri Jun 14
Thur Jul 18 9 a.m. Fri Jul 12
Fri Aug 9 9 a.m. Mon Aug 5
FALL 2019
Fri. Sep 6 9 a.m. Mon. Sep 2
Fri. Oct 4 9 a.m. Mon. Sep 30
Fri. Nov 15 9 a.m. Fri Nov 8.
Fri. Dec 6 9 a.m. Mon. Dec 2
WINTER 2019/20 Will be posted by mid-fall.

* Other select dates may be reserved during the winter and summer breaks to accommodate regional HS groups. Contact us if your area high school class or home-school would like to take CLEP tests for college credit. Common examples are French, Spanish, College Composition, Sociology, Algebra.

Back to top