Jump to Footer

Promotion Review Board

The Promotion Review Board conducts an independent review for academic employees who request promotion to professor or librarian. It also appoints convenors for local selection committees for promotion to the academic rank of distinguished professor.

Promotion Review Board

Board Member Rank Department Term Ends Type
Karina Ckless Professor Chemistry 2022–2023 Elected Member
Andrew Buckser  Professor Anthropology 2023–2024 Elected Member/Chair
Nancy Elwess Distinguished Teaching Professor Biological Sciences 2024–2025 Elected Member
J. Stephen Mansfield Professor Psychology 2022–2023 Management Appointee
Wendy Gordon Professor History 2022–2023 UUP Appointee
Back to top