Jump to Footer

Music Events Calendar


All dates and events are subject to change. Check back often for updates of events. 

Concerts, Choirs, & Ensembles


Tickets for all events can be purchased at the Angell College Center, online at tickets.plattsburgh.edu or at the door unless otherwise stated. Sorry NO REFUNDS or EXCHANGES on tickets. Box office opens one hour before the show.

Spring 2019Spring 2019 Music Season

The following events are planned for the Fall 2018 semester:

Louise Dionne in Concert
Sunday, March 3 at 3 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Recital Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Brown Bag Concert
Friday, March 8 at 1 p.m.
The Strand Center for the Arts, Downtown Plattsburgh
Free to the Public

United States Army Field Band Brass Quintet in Concert
Thursday, March 28 at 5 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Recital Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Adrian Carr in Concert
Saturday, March 30 at 4 p.m.
Myers Lobby Gallery, Myers Fine Arts
Free to the Public

Lake Champlain Trombonaires
Sunday, March 31 at 2 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Recital Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Voice Recitals
Michael Hudlin, baritone
Ricardo Burgos Meléndez, tenor
Sunday, April 7 at 2 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Recital Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Senior Voice Recital
Lauren Mueller, soprano
Friday, April 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Recital Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Herm Matlock in Concert
Monday, April 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Friday Gallery Concert
Friday, April 26 at 1 p.m.
Myers Lobby Gallery, Myers Fine Arts
Free to the Public

Adirondack High School Gospel Honors Festival 2019
Saturday, April 27 at 6 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium, Hawkins Hall
Ticket info at plattsburghstategospelchoir.org

Symphonic Band in Concert
Tuesday, April 30 at 7:30 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Jazzfest 2019
Wednesday, May 1 at 7:30 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium, Hawkins Hall
tickets.plattsburgh.edu

ChoralFest 2019
Concert Choir
Birdsongs, Bach and The Beatles
Friday, May 3 at 7:30 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium, Hawkins Hall
tickets.plattsburgh.edu

Champlain Valley Voices
Mostly Mozart
Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 3 p.m.
Plattsburgh United Methodist Church
champlainvalleyvoices.org

Lyric Scenes
Tuesday, May 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Hartman Theatre, Myers Fine Arts
Free to the Public

Guitar Ensemble & Studio Concert
Wednesday, May 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Recital Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Fall 2018Music Fall 2018 Calendar

The following events are planned for the Fall 2018 semester:

Journey West in Concert
Saturday, September 22 at 3 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Visiting Alumnus: Jeff Arnold
Lecture & Presentation
Monday, October 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Krinovitz Recital Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Grisha Goryachev in Concert
Saturday, October 20
Masterclass at 1 p.m. • Concert at 5 p.m.
Hartman Theatre, Myers Fine Arts
Free to the Public

Symphonic Band in Concert
Tuesday, November 13 at 6 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Fall Gallery Concert
Monday, November 19 at 1 p.m.
Myers Lobby Gallery, Myers Fine Arts
Free to the Public

Fall Choral Concert
Wednesday, November 28 at 7:30 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Keystrokes: Piano II Students in Concert
Friday, November 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Krinovitz Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Champlain Valley Voices
Carols & Candlelight
Saturday, December 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Plattsburgh United Methodist Church
127 Beekman Street, Plattsburgh, NY
Tickets Info at champlainvalleyvoices.org

Soulful Christmas
Sunday, December 2 at 4 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium, Hawkins Hall
Ticket info at plattsburghstategospelchoir.org

Guitar Ensemble & Studio Concert
Wednesday, December 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Krinovitz Recital Hall, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Winter Jazz
Friday, December 7 at 7:30 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium, Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Events are sponsored by the SUNY Plattsburgh Music Department, with support from the Campus Arts Council through the Student Association and the College Foundation.

Back to top