Jump to Footer

Music Events Calendar


All dates and events are subject to change. Check back often for updates of events. 

Concerts, Choirs, & Ensembles


Tickets for all events can be purchased at the Angell College Center, online at tickets.plattsburgh.edu or at the door unless otherwise stated. Sorry NO REFUNDS or EXCHANGES on tickets. Box office opens one hour before the show.

Fall 2019

The following events are planned for the Fall 2019 semester:

Music Meet & Greet
Tuesday, Sept. 3 at 6 p.m.
Myers Lobby Gallery
Myers Fine Arts

Metamusic in Concert
Saturday, Oct. 26 at 2 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Recital Hall
Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Into the Woods
Music & Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, Book by James Lapine Stage Direction by Kim Hartshorn, Music Direction by Timothy Morningstar Thursday to Saturday, Nov. 7 to 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 10 at 2 p.m.
Hartman Theatre
Myers Fine Arts
For Ticket Info and Sales, please visit tickets.plattsburgh.edu

Symphonic Band
Thursday, Nov. 14 at 7:30 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium
Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Fall 2019 Gallery Concert
Friday, Nov. 15 at 1 p.m.
Myers Lobby Gallery
Myers Fine Arts
Free to the Public

Concert Choir
Wednesday, Nov. 20 at 7:30 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium
Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Keystrokes: Piano II Students in Concert
Friday, Nov. 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Recital Hall
Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Winter 2019 Guitar Ensemble & Studio Concert
Wednesday, Dec. 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Hyman & Frances Krinovitz Recital Hall
Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Winter 2019 Jazz Concert
Friday, Dec. 6 at 7:30 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium
Hawkins Hall
Free to the Public

Soulful Christmas
Sunday, Dec. 8 at 4 p.m.
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium
Hawkins Hall
Ticket Info at www.plattsburghstategospelchoir.org 

Champlain Valley Voices
Friday, December 13 at 7:30pm
E. Glenn Giltz Auditorium
Myers Fine Arts
Ticket Info atchamplainvalleyvoices.org

Events are sponsored by the SUNY Plattsburgh Music Department, with support from the Campus Arts Council through the Student Association and the College Foundation.

Back to top