Jump to Footer

Faculty Accomplishments Lauded at Annual Celebration of Scholarship

SUNY Plattsburgh’s faculty academic accomplishments will be recognized at the 16th annual Celebration of Scholarship reception Friday, Nov. 17, at 3:30 p.m. in the Feinberg Library second-floor lobby.

Hundreds of papers, book chapters, performances, journals, presentations, creative works and more were produced by faculty and staff during the 2016-2017 academic year and will be cited in a Celebration of Scholarship brochure that will be available at the event. 

This year’s featured scholars are Dr. Karina Ckless, associate professor of chemistry; Dr. Lise Heroux, distinguished service professor and chair of marketing and entrepreneurship; Dr. Edward Sturman, associate professor of psychology; and Dr. Yong Yu, associate professor of teacher education.

College President John Ettling and Dr. Michael Morgan, interim provost and vice president for academic affairs, will host the reception, which is free and open to the public.

For more information, contact Suzanna Bartlett, secretary of academic affairs, at 518-564-5402 or email [email protected]

Back to top