Jump to Footer

SUNY Plattsburgh Students Honored at Theater Conference

SUNY Plattsburgh theater students brought home honors from the Region I Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival in Hyannis, Mass., this January.

Leah Sweeney, Brandon Klein, Klynt Ramjattan, Abigayle Ploetz, Collin Moore and Dana McLaughlin participated in the Design, Tech, and Management Tech Olympics at the conference and SUNY Plattsburgh students won the Region I Tech trophy and other prizes for their endeavors. 

Brandon Klein was awarded a certificate of merit for his lighting design for “Water by the Spoonful.”

Six students also were nominated for Irene Ryan scholarship auditions:

Lucas Haight and Antony Watkins for their performances last March in “A Bright Room Called Day”

Tyyani Torres and Jozsef Paolicelli for their performances in last May’s “June Moon”

Anthony Baker and Jenny Seo for their performances in last semester’s “Water by the Spoonful"

Students Tyler Smith, Klynt Ramjattan, Dana McLaughlin, Mireena Fleury, Caitlin Krahn and Abigayle Ploetz served as acting partners for the nominees. Haight was nominated the previous year.

Klein, Sweeney, Moore, and Pajotte were nominated to participate in the Design, Technology, and Management Exhibition for their work on SUNY Plattsburgh Theatre Department productions – Klein for his lighting design and Moore for his stage management for “Water by the Spoonful,” Sweeney for her lighting design, and Pajotte for her stage management for “A Bright Room Called Day.”

Back to top