Jump to Footer

Social Justice Task Force Set

A note to the campus community from President John Ettling:

I want to update you on the Social Justice Task Force, a key group we've formed to advance our work on campus. 

The task force is charged with helping college leadership better understand matters of social justice, ensuring all voices are heard. Its work will inform further action steps the college should undertake and/or what other factors should be considered.

Some group members have met informally. A full meeting is expected soon.

Along with co-chairs Maxine Perry '01 and Dr. Jonathan Slater, members include:

Tom Curle — Head Men's Basketball Coach

Jessica Facteau — Officer, University Police

Jess Falace — Senior, Student Association

Jaren Kates — Freshman, Educational Opportunity Program

Vrinda Kumar — Senior, Center for Women's Concerns

Jo Ellen Miano — Professor, Music

Kyla Relaford — Director, Educational Opportunity Program

Christopher Rosenquist '00 — Clinton County Legislator

Aaron Schwartz '14 — Staff Assistant, Center for Diversity, Pluralism and Inclusion

Dr. Denise Simard — Interim Dean, Education, Health, and Human Services

Jessica Suphan — Student, LGBTQ Club

Joseph Tolliver ’72 — Vice President and Dean of Student Life, St. Lawrence University

Dr. Jose Torres — Professor, English

Mai'eja Williams — Sophomore, Black Onyx

Details on action steps and updates for each are posted online at www.plattsburgh.edu.

John Ettling

Back to top