Jump to Footer

Seven Cardinal Runners Garner USTFCCCA All-Region Honors

The U.S Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association announced its All-Region awards for Division III cross country Monday.  Ryan Millar and Justin Harrington of the men’s cross country team were honored. Stefanie Braun, Julia Warren, Brittany Trahan, Kelley Driscoll and Amanda Schermerhorn garnered awards on the women’s side.

The awards come following this weekend’s NCAA Regional Championships. Athletes of member schools that finished in the top 35 individually at one of the nine regional sites earned the honor.

Millar, who was recently named as a first team All-SUNYAC selection, finished 21st with a time of 26:03 at the NCAA Atlantic Regional held at St. Lawrence to gain the All-Region nod.

Harrington garnered second team All-SUNYAC honors, before finishing 28th with a time of 36:03 in the Regional Championships to receive the All-Region selection.

Braun won the individual title by four-tenths of a second at the NCAA Regional Championships. This marks her third time appearing on the All-Region team.

Warren receives her first All-Region selection after finishing with a time of 22:29, good for 12th place, at St. Lawrence. She was also named as an All-Conference second team selection for the first time in her career last week.

After repeating on the All-SUNYAC second team, Trahan earns her first All-Region nod after a 25th place finish with a time of 22:53 in the Regional Championship.

A 30th place finish, timed at 22:59, at the Regional Championship was enough to place Driscoll on the All-Region team for the first time. Driscoll was named to the All-Conference second team for the second time in as many years last week.

Schermerhorn garners her first selection on any team after placing 31st in the NCAA Regional Championship with a time of 22:59.

Millar will be joining the women’s cross country team at the Division III National Championships this Saturday, Nov. 19, held at Lake Breeze Golf Course in Winneconne, Wis. The women’s race will begin at noon ET followed by the men’s race at 1 p.m. ET.

Back to top