Jump to Footer

College Council to Hold Annual Summer Meeting July 18 at Valcour Inn and Boathouse

The SUNY Plattsburgh College Council will hold its annual summer meeting and retreat Monday, July 18 beginning at 1:30 p.m. at the Valcour Inn and Boathouse.

In addition to the chairman’s report by Acting Chair Salvatore Graven, the council will act on resolutions commending faculty and staff members Dr. Amy Mountcastle, Dr. James Rice, Dr. Kenneth Podalak, Timothy Clukey, Dr. Richard Schaefer, Michelle Toth, Laura Holzer, Richard Aberle, Eileen Allen, Susan Millett and April Gonyea for receiving the Chancellor’s Award for Excellence.

In addition, the council will commend Dr. Nancy Elwess on being named a SUNY distinguished teaching professor, and Dr. Lise Heroux on being named a SUNY distinguished service professor. Council members will also commend those SUNY Plattsburgh faculty and staff who have retired this year.

Tentative dates for council meetings for the 2016-2017 academic year will be proposed as follows in the Hermes Conference Room, Au Sable Hall:

Monday, Sept. 26

Monday, Nov. 14

Monday, Feb. 13, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017

The following meeting will be proposed for the annual summer meeting and council retreat at Valcour:

Monday, July 17

The July 18 meeting is free and open to the public.

Back to top