Jump to Footer

Online Information Sessions


Online Information Sessions


Can’t make it to campus? Attend one of our Online Information Sessions to learn more about your major, interact with faculty and current students, understand more about your financial aid options, chat with Admissions staff, and more!

Major-Specific Online Information Sessions

Go behind the scenes with faculty and currently enrolled students as they discuss their hands-on experiences within some of our largest and most popular programs. Learn more about industry trends, earning potential, and future career opportunities. Participate in a live Q&A session. All sessions begin at 6 p.m unless otherwise noted.

Accounting (Online Completion Program)

Join our transfer advisors and accounting faculty as they guide you through what our fully online transfer completion program offers in terms of coursework, on-going support and flexibility, hands-on experiences, and more!

Register Now:

Wednesday, Feb. 26 at 8 A.M.          Wednesday, Feb. 26 at 6 P.M.

RN-to-BS In Nursing (Online Completion Program)

Join our transfer advisors and RN-to-BS in Nursing faculty as they guide you through what our transfer completion program offers in terms of coursework, on-going support and flexibility, hands-on experiences, and more!

Register Now:

Monday, March 4 AT 8 A.M.          Monday, March 4 at 6 P.M.

General Online Admissions Presentations

Learn more about academic and student life, the Plattsburgh region, admissions requirements, and next steps from the Admissions staff. Participate in a Q&A session with a live student panel. All sessions begin at 6 p.m.

Register Now:

Monday, Dec. 3

Wednesday, Feb. 6

Wednesday, April 3

 

Transfer Online Admissions Presentations

Learn more about the transfer admissions process, transferring credits, academic and student life, the Plattsburgh region, and more! Participate in a Q&A session with a transfer advisor and a transfer student panel. All sessions begin at 3 p.m.

Register Now:

Friday, Dec. 2

Friday, Feb. 1

Friday, March 1

Friday, April 5

Financial Aid Online Information Sessions

Learn more about how to apply for federal and state aid through the FAFSA, timelines for submitting financial aid information and receiving financial aid packages, important changes to be aware of for the 2018-19 year, and more! Participate in a live Q&A session with Kerry Lubold, Associate Director of Financial Aid.

Register Now:

Tuesday, Nov. 27

Tuesday, Jan. 29

Wednesday, Feb. 27

Tuesday, March 26 (EXCELSIOR)

Monday, April 8

Housing Online Information Sessions

Learn more about Residence and Student Life at SUNY Plattsburgh. Go behind the scenes with staff and currently enrolled students as they discuss their involvement and participate in a live Q&A session with Trisha Pellerin, Assistant Director of Housing.

Wednesday, Feb. 20

Wednesday, March 13

EOP Online Information Sessions

Learn more about the Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) at SUNY Plattsburgh. Go behind the scenes with professional staff and currently enrolled students in EOP as they discuss their involvement within the program. Participate in a live Q&A session.

Tuesday, March 12

First-Generation Online Information Sessions

Learn more about what it is like to be a First Generation Student at SUNY Plattsburgh. Go behind the scenes with Admissions Staff and currently enrolled students. Participate in a live Q&A session with one of our Admissions Advisors.

Tuesday, Feb. 12

Back to top