Expeditionary Studies Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Casey Henley

Assistant Professor, Head Climbing and Skiing Instructor
Office: 102 Broad Street
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: casey.henley@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Casey Henley

Sarah Henley

Coordinator of Odyssey Freshmen Adventure Programs, Expeditionary Studies Equipment Manager
Office: 102 Broad Street
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: henleys@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Sarah Henley

Gerald (Jerry) Isaak, Chair

Office: 102 Broad Street
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: gisaa002@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Jerry Isaak

Steven Maynard, Head Paddling Instructor

Assistant Professor, Head Paddling Instructor
Office: 102 Broad Street
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: maynars@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Steven Maynard

Laurence Soroka

Assistant to the Dean for Expeditionary Studies and Fitness and Wellness Leadership
Office: 102 Broad Street
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: laurence.soroka@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Laurence Soroka

Affiliate Faculty

Lauren Eastwood

Assistant Professor
Office: Redcay 231
Phone: (518) 654-3309
Email: eastwole@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Lauren Eastwood

Bryan Higgins

Professor of Geography
Offices: Hudson Hall 141
Phone: (518) 564-2406
Email: higginbr@plattsburgh.edu
Faculty Website: faculty.plattsburgh.edu/bryan.higgins/
Learn more about Bryan Higgins

Mark Holden

Instructor
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 215
Phone: (518) 564-2416
Email: holdenmj@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Mark Holden

Gary Kroll

Associate Professor of Environmental History and History of Exploration
Office: Champlain Valley Hall, 323
Phone: (518) 564-2738
Email: gary.kroll@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Gary Kroll

Charles List

Professor of Philosophy
Office: Champlain Valley Hall 302
Phone: (518) 564-2833
Email: listcj@Plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Charles List

Adjunct Faculty

John Carmody

Paddling Instructor
Email: john@seacliffkayakers.com
Learn more about John Carmody

Emilie Drinkwater

Climbing and Skiing Instructor
Email: edrinkwater@hotmail.com
Learn more about Emilie Drinkwater

Photo of Don Mellor climbing on ice.

Don Mellor

Climbing Instructor
Email: dmell003@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Don Mellor

Will Roth

Adjunct Instructor
Email: wroth002@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Will Roth

Jim Sausville

Kayak Instructor
Email: jimboat2@northnet.org
Learn more about Jim Sausville

Mark Scott

Adjunct Instructor
Email: mscot011@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Mark Scott

Photo of Dustin Ulrich

Dustin Ulrich

Adjunct Instructor
Email: dulri001@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Dustin Ulrich

Jesse Williams

Climbing and Skiing Instructor
Email: Jesse@cloudsplitterguides.com
Learn more about Jesse Williams

Staff

Barry Brown

Sea Kayak Instructor and Manager, Valcour Kayak Center
Office: Myers Fine Arts 122a
Phone: (518) 564-2322
Email: barry.brown@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Barry Brown

Photo of Joan Kornecki

Joan Kornecki

Secretary
Office: 102 Broad
Phone: (518) 564-5292
Email: kornecjw@plattsburgh.edu
Learn more about Joan Kornecki